I realised something BIG today: It has probably been blinding obvious to everyone else for the last few days minimum - but bizarrely I've been completely blind to the fact that I am very, VERY unfit. I have "fitness dismorphia": Genuinely I think my body is capable of things it clearly isn't - like running 5km no probs or endless squat jumps or just surviving today's killer SUPERchick sess {which although a challenge was simultaneously AWESOME - 11 SUPERchicks in attendance, not one moan between us - ha, ha!! and a fun, inventive sess from SUPERtrainer Nic. I just wish my camera battery had survived long enough for me to capture some of the action - really truly fun stuff. Next time, I promise ;-))}.
As much as I want to think that it's the cold temps and running out of inhalers for a few days that has affected my lungs, I'm realising it's actually the two weeks off SUPERchicks and not doing my usual 7km walks to and from work during December, due to the ice and snow, that has really set me back MASSES. Most of all it's the break in my SUPERchick sessions that have affected my fitness the most - having someone really push you out of your fitness comfort zone truly makes so much difference. I am not going to get fitter running 0.5 miles every day!
Today's discovery has panicked me slightly to be honest, as I naively thought I'd been ticking along fairly well, going running most days over the Christmas Week (and not short piddly runs like the last three days either - but 2 whole miles!!) But it seems that the last few days have not been a temporary blip but rather the manifestation in the deterioration of my fitness levels. Fudge. Especially since the 10km a day challenge for 28 days straight is only three weeks away. Major FUDGE.
Here's hoping Janathon/ SUPERchicks is going to get me nearer my "much fitter dismorphic alter ego in just three short weeks". FUDGE, FUDGE, FUDGE.
On the plus here's what I discovered on my desk this morning - does the no eating chocolate for a year rule count if someone gifted you chocolate prior to the start of the year?
Posh Chocolate Santa Lolly. LOVE Chocolate (Lollies)!!
Plus I nearly entered a Chocoholics DREAM competition I was sent today - a YEAR's supply of CHOCOLATE and chocolate body products etc!! Fortunately I caught myself half way through entering my name and deleted my entry. Talk about a recipe for disaster!! For anyone who isn't on a chocolate famine for a year - this yummy comp can be found here. If you win, send me pics please!! xx


No comments:
Post a Comment